Loading Reach-Manganese.org


Mn Consortium - General Assembly


The General Assembly is made up of Ordinary and Permanent Members as per the organisations bye-laws. These members shall be granted access to the General Assembly and can participate in any voting. – See members list below.

The Chairman of the organisation presides over the General Assembly with the assistance of the Executive Director. A minimum of one General Assembly shall be held each year and a quorum must be reached for decisions to be valid.


The General Assembly has the largest mandate within the organisation and it is particularly authorized to:

Approve the accounts and authorise/approve any reimbursements
Approve the annual Budget
Appoint members to the Board/Steering Committee
Amend the bye-laws
Ratify the annual work plan
Pass resolutions concerning the winding down of the consortium

MARA Members

Afro Minerals Trading AG, Asia Minerals, Assmang Proprietary Ltd. (Ore & Metal) , Bostlan S.A., Cronimet Holding GmbH, Dongbu Metal, Elkem AS, Eramet SA, Ferroatlantica Torre Espacio-Cuatro, Ferroglobe,  Hempel Metallurgical GmbH, Georgian Manganese LLC, GfE-MIR GmbH, Glencore International Import BV , HOESCH Granules GmbH, Höganäs Sweden AB, Manganese Metal Company, Meca-Trade Oy, Metalleghe S.p.A, Norkem Limited, Omni Industries B.V, Ronly Holdings Ltd, Scandinavian Steel, Stalmag Sp Z.o.o,  , SSAB Europe Oy, South32, Tosoh Hellas AIC, Traxys Europe, Umicore sa/nv, Vibrantz Technologies and Xallas Electicidad Aleaciones S A U